The Reader’s Problems Book Tag

Hello friends!! Welcome to Letters & Literature.

Today I’m doing a tag. I saw “The Reader’s Problems Book Tag” on Millay’s blog (which you can read here) and I love books and tags so here we are!!

Without further ado, let’s begin this book conversation.


You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

Simple. Go to the library, browse the YA section, and pick an interesting-looking book. One not on my tbr. Problem solved!!

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

Quit, with exceptions. If it’s a school book and I have to read it, I’ll finish it. If I’ve been told it gets better by the end or I’ve heard good things about the next book, I’ll finish it. Otherwise… it goes to dnf.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

Yes, by reading all the MG books on my bookshelf. Why? Because they are quality and take a shorter amount of time to read.

The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

Cry? I’m kidding. Put them on different shelves.

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

I literally just ramble about it to anyone who will listen.

You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

Here’s the thing, I’ve gotten teary reading a few books. I’ve never full on cried. So this wouldn’t be a problem; however, if it was I’d run to the bathroom or hold the book higher in front of my face.

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!?

SKIP THE SEQUEL?! (Why is that an option?) I would (and have) skim the first book (please don’t get too angry with me) and start actually reading when I reach my favorite scenes.

You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

Laugh nervously and change the subject 🙂

Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

Either stop reading for a while until my interest is spiked or pick up a really boring book so that other books will be fun to read.

There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

*small voice* All of them..?

I’d say three max, but normally two.

After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

Either 4 months or they don’t get a chance to hit the shelf before I read them.


Anyone is welcome to do this tag!!


Thank you for reading this post, I hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

What’s a new book you recently bought? Do you cry while reading?

Published by Liz

Jesus >

3 thoughts on “The Reader’s Problems Book Tag

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started